PDA

View Full Version : Bretonnians.

brassangel
07-04-2008, 00:08
I am new to Warhammer Fantasy, though I have participated in Golden Demon and AdeptiCon painting competitions, even winning a few awards. I am looking at starting a Bretonnian army, but was wondering if there are any rumors floating around about a rules overhaul for them in the near future. I would do 40k, but I hate the period of awkwardness that accompanies a new rules system where some books are old/outdated, and others are brand-spanking new but full of glitches.

I am hearing good things about the current WFB system, and Bretonnians seem to have little wrong with them. If anyone can point me in the direction of any news and rumors concerning their near future so that I don't make a terrible decision, please do. Also, as I don't post here often and am not 100% certain on the rules, please feel free to move this thread to the appropriate location. Thanks.

Lantern
07-04-2008, 00:16
So far, the Bretonnians are pretty much fine, with no rumours about new rules or updates available. YES, people complain about the blessing and would like it taken away, or toned down, but other than complaints saying that it SHOULD be updated, there is nothing so far to say it will be.
NB, Since High Elves were released with thier Always Strikes First rule, I've heard less and less complaints about the Bretonnians, so hopefully people have realised that every army has its own special rules and that will be the end of it.

brassangel
07-04-2008, 00:19
This is good, and useful news to me. Thank you.

One rules question I did have, however--and please forgive my ignorance--how do I actually go about obtaining the blessing at the start of each game? Do I just say I'm praying? Do I pay a points cost? I guess I don't really understand that section of the book from just the rules description posted there. Again, new to this system. 40k is far more straight forward.