PDA

View Full Version : vampires and marching



warlord hack'a
07-04-2008, 10:23
Hi there,

I read through a freinds new VC book last week and remembered that blood knights are vampires, that is to say, they benefit from some rules that aply only to units with the 'vampire' rule.

One other thing that I remembered was that units within 6 inch of a vampire character can march.

Now my question is: do blood knights that are not within 6" of a vampire get to march? They are not vampire characters, but they are vampires themselves..

Atrahasis
07-04-2008, 10:43
Any vampire (not just vampire characters) can march and allow others within 6" to march.

siphon101
07-04-2008, 15:37
It doesn't say 6" of a vampire character. It says 6" of a model with a vampire rule. That includes blood knights, varghulf, and the black coach. So the quick answer is yes, they can march since they're within 6" of a vampire model, themselves