PDA

View Full Version : Rules question about negating ranks



DarkStarr
07-04-2008, 23:48
Ok if 2 units of knights charge a unit on the side wich is also charged bye a single hero would there combined unit strenght of 5 negate the rank bonus?

xragg
08-04-2008, 00:04
If you mean 2 units of 1 knight each and a hero, combined count as the US 5 needed to negate ranks, then no. A single unit of US 5 is needed, not a combined force of units adding to 5 or more. I wish it was the combined US of a particular flank or rear, as it makes more sense, but its not.