PDA

View Full Version : HQ Choices



syntax234
09-04-2008, 02:00
I just got the imperial guard battleforce along with Commissar Yarrick, only to find out upon reading the codex that I needed to have a 2,000 point army to include Yarrick. So my question is, can I use one of my seargeants as an HQ choice?

Chaplain Ark
09-04-2008, 02:03
im new to Ig, but im pretty sure you can use a sergeant as an HQ, i mean in the codex it says you can use a junior officer as an HQ.

but i just started IG, so take my advice with caution.

goblinmedics
09-04-2008, 02:25
Sure, just model up a guy with some pizzazz, and call him a JO. That's what I did. All my officers have chainswords, otherwise you wouldn't be able to tell them apart from grunts.

Penitent
09-04-2008, 02:35
A sergeant, rules-wise? No. But a sergeant modelled to be an officer? Sure, though keep in mind he'll need a command squad too, to be legal. If I recall correctly, the Battleforce box should give you enough bodies to do this.

Hicks
09-04-2008, 02:39
Yeah, as long as you model your officers to look more important than your sergents your golden.