PDA

View Full Version : steam tank and dwarf anvil



Pac
14-04-2008, 04:15
Hi, got a question.

If a use the rune that deals d4-S4 with the steam tank, is this affected with the effect that half your movement?

Thx.

Pac
14-04-2008, 13:58
Anyone plz???

Gazak Blacktoof
14-04-2008, 14:01
Only damage effects from spells are resolved against the steam tank it ignores everything else. So no movement penalites.

EDIT: The wording is a fair bit tighter than that BTW.

Pac
14-04-2008, 14:04
Ok, thxs.

Cause the spanish book is pretty bad traduced and doesn't says that you ignore the extra effects of the spells.

ehlijen
14-04-2008, 14:49
The ruling in the english version says that it ignores any spell without a strenght value. Not that it ignores non damage effects of spells with a strenght value.

Given that the rune of wrath and ruin does have a strenght value (and in any case is not a spell), I think it should halve the tanks movement. I'm not a 100% on this (don't own the book myself) and next chance I get I'll check, but if I remember things right, you just move the tank only half of what you'd otherwise move it.

Pac
14-04-2008, 14:59
But the anvil throws spells?
Cause the book never says that the runes are spells and their get activated in the shooting phase.
And the Steam tank ignores spells effects.

Atrahasis
14-04-2008, 15:13
The Rune of Wrath and Ruin is not a spell and so the tank is affected.

ehlijen
14-04-2008, 15:24
The anvil is quite clearly a used in the shooting phase, so it is a shooting attack and not a spell.

Gazak Blacktoof
14-04-2008, 15:32
Well there you go, turns out I was completely wrong :p. At least you've got some replies now.

Pac
14-04-2008, 15:44
yipes!

So... if the rune affects it cause it's not a spell an standard with the rune of slowness affects it too?

Atrahasis
14-04-2008, 15:50
The anvil/runes do not cast spells. The steam tank's immunities extend only to spells.