PDA

View Full Version : My Meager Empire vs all cavalry Bretts HELP!!!

Walls
16-04-2008, 02:18
Hello all,

I am fairly new to Fantasy... well REALLY new... so could use some help in an upcoming battle. Admittedly this is just as much to help him figure out his force as it is to have a competitive game. Regardless I'd rather not get trounced in two turns as no one learns anything that way.

We are going to play a 1000pt battle. Neither of us have much (yet!) and so are going off what models we have. First, the list for the Bretts...

Sir Jacob, the Black Knight of Parravon- 126pts
-Shield
-Barded Warhorse
-Virtue of the Joust
-Lance of Artois

Paladin Standard Bearer- 74pts
-Barded Warhorse
-Battle Standard

Damsel of the Lady- 100pts
-Warhorse
-Chalice of Malfleur

Knights of the Realm- 136pts
-5 Knights
-Standard

Questing Knights- 158pts
-5 Knights
-Standard

Knights Errant- 120pts
-6 Knights

Knights Errant- 121pts
-5 Knights
-Full Command

Pegasus Knights- 165pts
-3 Knights

1000, right on the nose.

My list is to be developed from the little stuff I have, which is as follows (and then following that will put what I was thinking for 1000pts)

Battle Priest
Wizard
Mounted Wizard
20 Flaggelants
Great Cannon
Helblaster Volley Gun
Mounted Captain
16 handgunners
Engineer
20 free company
18 spearmen
10 Greatswords
10 Swordsmen

I was thinking I would take the priest and insert him with the flaggs, take both wizards (both on foot), the cannon and helblaster, the handgunners and the free company. Fill it out with a couple magic items, dispel scrolls, whatever. That's around 1000pts

Optionally I could drop a wizard and throw in the the engineer with a repeater and a hochland long rifle (to take out his bosses).

Any thoughts on making my list better/stronger and tactics would be _awesome_! Much appreciated muchachos

Arguleon-veq
16-04-2008, 02:32