PDA

View Full Version : 2000pts Beasts Of Chaos. (My First FB list.)

wickedvoodoo
20-04-2008, 16:55
Hey,

So i am making the transition from 40k to fantasy battle (first post in this part of town) and i am working on a beasts list.

I have made up a list, (technically the title is wrong now, this list is now my second, i changed it up a bit based on advice from _lucien_ and because of stuff i have read in other tactics threads) please bear in mind that i am very new to these rules so go easy on me. Also the list was sort of written with finance in mind, i am going to use plastic wolves as hounds etc. I like lots of plastic because i can get it at a pretty good discount, the chariots are the only real expense.

I have put the units together how they would be grouped in a game rather than how they are selected from the unit categories. the army does conform to the min/max number of different types.

*****Attacking Force*****

Beastlord Chariot - Slaughterers Blade, Horn Of The Great Hunt, Pelt Of The Dark Young, Heavy Armour 281
Tuskgor Chariot - 85
Tuskgor Chariot - 85

Chaos Giant - 205
Chaos Giant - 205

Shaman - Level 2, Braystaff, Chaos Armour, Dispell Scroll 151

Warhounds - 5x 30
Warhounds - 5x 30
Warhounds - 5x 30
Warhounds - 5x 30
Warhounds - 5x 30

*****Ambushing Force *****

Shaman - Level 1, Braystaff, 2x Dispell Scrolls, 131
Shaman - Level 1, Braystaff, 2x Dispell Scrolls, 131

Beastherd 8x Gors, 6x Ungors, Musician, Standard & Foe Render 115

Total 1999

I envision the attacking force will set up pretty tightly, with the wolves running ahead to hopefully draw fire. The chariots and giants should be hard enought o be the main body of the army. I am going all beastlore with the shamans i think, the first shaman gets level 2 so hopefully he will roll at least one of the two spells i want for him, 'the oxen stands' and 'the beast cowers'. Slowing down enemy cavalry so that i get to dictate charges sounds great, as does the automatic rally spell.