PDA

View Full Version : Question about Squig Herds and Wild Squigs



bluekitsune13
24-04-2008, 18:43
So, for Squig Herds, I was wondering how the Wild Squig rule worked. It says that whenever the unit flees, or if there are no more Night Goblin herders alive, then that rule takes effect. All units, friendly and enemy, within 2d6 take D6 S5 hits. Now, I was wondering if this is one static value no matter how many Squigs you have, or if it's per Squig.

For example, I have 20 Squigs, and my last herder dies. After rolling for the distance of 2d6, do I roll 20 d6s for damage for each unit? Or is it just one d6?

Falkman
24-04-2008, 18:47
One D6, no matter of how many Squigs there are.

bluekitsune13
24-04-2008, 18:54
Cool, thanks.

Gazak Blacktoof
24-04-2008, 19:31
Oddly there don't need to be any squigs left either.

Grimtuff
24-04-2008, 19:44
Oddly there don't need to be any squigs left either.

I opened this thread thinking it would be that question.

*Watchs can of worms explode* :p:rolleyes:

Braad
24-04-2008, 20:28
Rolling a D6 per squig would be a bit crazy... If there was a unit with a 100 squigs, then that would lead to potentially 600 kills per unit...

About the other thing, someone (not calling any names) brought up: don't even start again. I don't like worms (no papa nurgle for me, please).

Gazak Blacktoof
24-04-2008, 23:27
I opened this thread thinking it would be that question.

Me too, though I don't really think its a hot topic anymore.

I suppose when there's zero squigs left you could waive the roll, but do you also waive for 1? For 2? The rule is about as unambiguous as it gets it just doesn't make much sense.