PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Vc

Lord_Squinty
27-04-2008, 20:43
Ok, first attempt at a vampire list.

I've decided to make them from Lahmia - so no ghouls.
(I'll raise zombies as I go)
Overall army is made from Tomb Kings - chariots for Corpse Carts
Scorpions for Varghulf.

Lord -
+1 magic level, master of Arts, Dark Acolyte, Lord of Dead, Flayed Hauberk,
Biting Blade, Skull staff.

Vampire -
Dark Acolyte, Lord of Dead, Black Periapt.

Vampire-
Dark Acolyte, Avatar of death, Helm of command, sword of striking

19 Graveguard, command, GW, Banner of Barrows

3x 14 Skeletons with command (plan to raise more as I go)

3 Corpse cart with balefire

4 Fell Bats

2 Varghulf

Please feel free to rip the list to shreds, its my first attempt, having never used VC before.

I already think I need to squeeze the book of Arkhan in somewhere, but not sure where.

Cheers.

Evil-Lite
28-04-2008, 13:26
Ok, first attempt at a vampire list.

I've decided to make them from Lahmia - so no ghouls.
(I'll raise zombies as I go)
Overall army is made from Tomb Kings - chariots for Corpse Carts
Scorpions for Varghulf.

Lord -
+1 magic level, master of Arts, Dark Acolyte, Lord of Dead, Flayed Hauberk,
Biting Blade, Skull staff.

Not a bad combo. Good casting with survivability

Vampire -
Dark Acolyte, Lord of Dead, Black Periapt.

The vamp is lacking in survivability. Would consider dropping Lord of the Dead for Avatar of Death (shield).

Vampire-
Dark Acolyte, Avatar of death, Helm of command, sword of striking

Why place the Helm on a Vamp geared towards combat? This is a Vamp you only want in combat as a last resort.

19 Graveguard, command, GW, Banner of Barrows

I prefer 20 GG in a unit so if a character is killed or needs to leave the unit the GG still have the potential of 3 ranks for combat res

3x 14 Skeletons with command (plan to raise more as I go)

Always a good plan

3 Corpse cart with balefire