PDA

View Full Version : Necromancers in the NEW VC Question???



Sloppyjayman
28-04-2008, 18:26
In the rule book it says Necromancers are LVL 1 Wizards. There is then an option to give them "an extra spell" for 15pts. Does this mean there magic level is increased to LVL 2 (ie. generate 2 PD and know 2 spells plus Invocation) or do they simply generate an additional spell (ie. know 2 spells plus Invocation but generate 1 PD)???


Thanks in Advance

Faustburg
28-04-2008, 18:30
Unless it says that they get an extra level, they don't.

Number of spells is not necessarily the same as your magic level, you can have more or less.

redrum
28-04-2008, 18:31
Based on the way it's worded I'd say you get the extra spell but not an extra power level. So, no extra power or dispell dice. I could be wrong but that's the way it appears.

Shamfrit
28-04-2008, 18:36
Definately does not increase magic level, it operates in much the same way as Silver Wand does, you simple have a larger pool of spells, much like Teclis being Lvl. 4, but knowing all 6 spells from the lore he selects.

Oberon
28-04-2008, 18:38
Notice that necromancers do not automatically know invocation of nehek, but it is one of the three spells you can take for them (one is free, others you have to pay for). ..

Menset
28-04-2008, 18:38
The necromancers are all LVL 1 and this can not be improved. They are just purchasing a extra spell not a LVL.