PDA

View Full Version : Dispelling



Scallat
02-05-2008, 21:03
Is it acceptable to use a dispel scroll after you have already failed to dispell with a successful cast with your dispell dice?

][nquist0r
02-05-2008, 21:07
Ummm.... No. That kinda takes most the stratagy out of the magic phase... lol Also you only get 1 chance to dispel a spell. You can gamble (dice) or use your guarentee (scroll) not both. It would also reek of unsportsmanship if you tried.

Spirit
02-05-2008, 22:55
It wouldnt reek of un sportsmanship, it's just plain against the rules. One dispell attemt is all you get.

BloodiedSword
03-05-2008, 08:47
Firstly, the part about dispelling states that you may only make 1 attempt to dispel each successfully cast spell.

Secondly, the wording of the Dispel Scroll states you that may use it instead of rolling to dispel.

So.. it's pretty clear.