PDA

View Full Version : eternal hatred

VenerableWolf
05-05-2008, 07:19
one question. I played my dwarves vs empire. He had a Priest of sigmar in his unit of great swords. He cast Eternal Hatred on his priest and entire unit in the turn before he charged me. That gave him reroll on any misses during combat (to hit, to wound). I'm new to fantasy and he didn't have his army book with him. I just want to confirm if he used the rule corectly. Cause it really did hurt a lot.

Anaris
05-05-2008, 07:49
Hatred only allows for re-rolls to hit not wound and only in the 1st round of combat.

Eternal Hatred is the same as above, but lasts for the whole combat.

Opponent pulled a fast one I'm afraid.

Oberon
05-05-2008, 07:54
What Eternal hatred can empire cast? The warrior priest knows hammer of sigmar-prayer that gives re-roll to wound and hit for one model, and the priest gives the whole unit hatred for first combat round (re-roll to hit). You might have mixed up something here?

VenerableWolf
05-05-2008, 08:11
No. he had a warrior priest in front rank. he said he can cast Eternal hatred. That means (he told me) the model and unit hate everyone so they get reroll to wound and to hit all the time (not only in the first round) until is dispelled. That meant that my unit of Long Beards was almost wiped out by this an lost me the game. I'm new to fantasy so i didnt argue to much.

Milgram
05-05-2008, 08:54
well, as long as your opponent does not have his armybook with him, you are allowed to argue about everything. YOU are right as long as he can't show you the rule. ;)

DeathlessDraich
05-05-2008, 09:50
You also need to refer to the new Empire FAQs for Flagellant Hatred which works differently:
http://ca.games-workshop.com/whitedwarf/download/2006Errata/2006Erratta.htm

SuperBeast
05-05-2008, 11:14
I'm new to fantasy and he didn't have his army book with him.
Then your friend was either intentionally cheating, or is just plain inconsiderate.

theunwantedbeing
05-05-2008, 15:25