PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Mounted Chaos

Vaktathi
05-05-2008, 09:38
Ok, so I am extremely new to fantasy and am basically seeing how/if I want to get into it, and I've decided that if I do play fantasy, I want to play Chaos.

I have only the vaguest of ideas from a skimming of the rulebook and Chaos army book about how the game works compared with 40k, but here's the list I came up with. Please tell me if this list is just plain retarded/won't work, if anything looks out of place, if I am missing something vital, or if I have done something wrong.

Chaos Lord
Shield
Runesword
Gaze of the Gods
Chaos Steed.

Sorcerer-Level 2
Chaos Steed
Power Familiar
(Doom and Darkness; Wind of Death)

Sorcerer-Level 2
Chaos Steed
Dispel Scroll
Power Stone
(Fireball; Flaming Sword of Ruin)

10 Chosen Chaos Knights w/Shields & Musician

3x 10 Chaos Knights w/Shields & Musician.

1x Chaos Spawn.

2249pts.

-thanks!

Damian
05-05-2008, 09:49
10 is way too big for a unit of Chosen knights, drop them to five, at the most 6, and maybe give them the warbanner or something.

I would drop the rest of the regular knights to one unit of 5 and put the lord in it, and use the points to buy some chariots and marauder horsemen at least.

In a mounted force spawn don't really have a place as it won't be able to keep up with the rest of the army.

By the way, you roll for what spells your sorceror knows at the beginning of each battle, you don't select them before hand.

Hope this helps

Havock
05-05-2008, 10:33
That and I am not really a fan of the runesword, you might have more use for a 'can opener'. Look in the beasts of chaos booky.

The Red Scourge
05-05-2008, 13:18
Keep knight units at a maximum of 6.

Read up on the rules of Fast Cavalry and give Marauder Horsemen a second glance. Throwing Axes Make for a great harassment, and to give them a better punch try putting your mounted sorcerers in the units – and remember to give them a musician ;)