PDA

View Full Version : A silly rune question...



larabic
08-05-2008, 19:11
There is a rune that i can't recall the name of but it allows you to take your first break test on 1D6. Now, what if your first break test is an auto run from outnumbered by fear? Do you still rol 2d6 and try for double 1's? Do you break automatically or do you roll 1 die hoping for a 1?

SuperBeast
08-05-2008, 19:20
If you auto break from fear, you've failed your break test - so you don't use the 1D6.

You'd roll two for insane courage.

WLBjork
09-05-2008, 04:42
Fortunately, you can use the rune on any one break test - you aren't forced to use it on the first.

chivalrous
09-05-2008, 10:18
If you auto break from fear, you've failed your break test - so you don't use the 1D6.

You'd roll two for insane courage.

This would be true if there was an Insane Courage test but Insane Courage is just a possible result when rolling for a break test.
In fact the rules for fear state that you automatically fail the Break test, not that you automatically break. You still roll the break test but a break test you can only pass on a double 1.
If you were automatically broken, it would bypass the whole break test process.