PDA

View Full Version : Stupid question sorry!



Loopstah
08-05-2008, 20:51
This is probably a stupid question but I'm not 100% sure how this is meant to work.

For a 2000 point army I can have 4 "Characters" which can be composed of up to 1 "Lord" and 4 "Hero" choices.

If I take a Lord on Carnosaur for example does he count as 2 Characters and thus limit me to only 2 other characters or does the fact he also uses a "Hero" choice just mean I still have 3 "Characters" available and 3 rather than 4 "Hero" choices.

I'm not sure as it says the carnosaur uses up a Hero choice but not a character choice?

theunwantedbeing
08-05-2008, 21:06
That is a very silly question. One you have answered lol.
Once you get your head around it, it's really very simple.

In 2000points you are allowed 4 character slots.
1 of these 4 slots is allowed to be a lord choice.
So if you take 1 lord, you have 3 slots left, which will of course have to be spent on hero's if you want extra character's.

The carnosaur counts as a hero choice.
So if you take a lord on a carnosaur you have your lord slot used up...so 3 slots left.
Then the carnosaur which is a hero slot...leaving 2 slots left.

Dont think of it as 4 character's, think of it as 4 character slots. With some character's taking up more than a single slot (ie. oldblood on carnosaur).

Spirit
08-05-2008, 21:16
I think you have gotten confused with the wording. You are allowed 4 characters total, which could mean,

1,2,3 or 4 heroes (no lords)

1 lord and 0,1,2 or 3 heroes.

The total characters (heroes AND lords) is 4 in a 2000 point army, not 5.

Loopstah
08-05-2008, 21:48
Ah I thought that was how it was but I wanted to check.

Thanks.