PDA

View Full Version : Another Fleeing question



skitzoid
10-05-2008, 13:24
A unit that chooses to flee from a charge and moves is charged again by the same unit due to a movement spell (wolf hunts or Van Hels)

Does the unit get a new charge reaction or or can they only make one reaction each round?

The errata shows (in the enemy in the way section) a 2 units getting run down by a single unit because they could not flee a second time but that is on the same charge. Is there anything different when it is a new a charge?

wibble
10-05-2008, 14:03
as long as the spell says units can react normally, which Van Hels does, they can have another charge reaction

skank
10-05-2008, 14:25
But that reaction must be to flee.

IIRC they will flee again, it is a seperate phase to the movement so they get the opportunity to run again.

Gazak Blacktoof
10-05-2008, 15:39
Yes you get a response because it is a new charge and it must be to flee.

Spirit
10-05-2008, 17:12
If a unit that is fleeing (and has not rallied) is charged by any means, it must continue to flee. If this flee is not enough to escape the new charge, the unit is run down as normal.

skitzoid
10-05-2008, 21:49
Thanks all, I thought it as such but I could not find anything written anywhere to say one thing or the other.

I appreciate the responses.