PDA

View Full Version : Can you cast a spell on 2+????



Sloppyjayman
14-05-2008, 17:47
If you take a Vampire Lord and give him the vampire power, Raise Ghouls and take the Skull Staff, that gives you +2 to your casting roll. Now if i cast Invocation of N. which is regular 4+ to cast, does that mean i cast on 2+? I have heard that you cant get better than 3+ to cast? Can someone verify...

Thank in Advance

Festus
14-05-2008, 17:53
Hi

BRB, p.107

Festus

Atrahasis
14-05-2008, 17:53
No. Minimum 3 to cast.

Tarliyn
14-05-2008, 17:54
no, rules clearly state on pg 107 of the brb minium 3 to cast

"A result of 1 or 2 is always considered a failure, despite any modifiers"

right from the book

Spirit
14-05-2008, 21:13
AAAHHHHHHHHHH*searchfunction*RRRRRGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!! !!!

*faints*