View Full Version : Twin heads question

15-05-2008, 04:36
Sorry if this has been asked allready, but I think if I am reading this right I just found out how to completely break the new demon book. The twin heads ablity adds +2 to casting value. The boon of tzeentch spell adds d6+1 powerdice on a casting value of 3+. This means that a daemon with two heads can cast it on one die on a roll of a 1. Unless I am forgetting anything, can't this be used in an infinite loop to get infinite power dice?

15-05-2008, 05:07
you need to roll atleast 3 on casting roll before modifiers for spell to be successful, no book here cuz in work, but check casting spell section of rulebook

15-05-2008, 05:18
Ah, that's what I was forgetting. Thanks for reminding me.

15-05-2008, 06:27
You also can't make infinite PD loop becouse LoC, like any other wizard (exept those cheater Vampires mumblegrumble...) can't cast the save spell more than once in the same turn.

15-05-2008, 07:34
The only difference is that it will be more difficult for your opponent to dispel. As you will be rolling from 5-8 instead of 3-6.

19-05-2008, 01:30
That you still need a 3+ to cast does not in anyway take away from the AWESOMENESS of twin heads, I can't wait to try out Fateweaver.

19-05-2008, 07:14
The boon of tzeentch spell adds d6+1 powerdice on a casting value of 3+.

Im pretty sure the spell adds d3+1 pd to the pool and not d6+1...

cos that would be unfair for a casting value of 3+ not than im complaining cos iv also just started demons :evilgrin: