PDA

View Full Version : Heralds and Loci



MalusCalibur
15-05-2008, 19:34
Been reading through the Daemon book, and the Loci abilities of the Heralds has raised an interesting thought. It states that Bloodletter/Daemonette/Plagubearer/Horror units benefit from Hatred/ASF/Regen/4+ Ward while a Herald of Khorne/Slaanesh/Nurgle/Tzeentch is present in the unit. However, it does not say if the Herald themselves benefit from the ability they bestow.

Do they? It seems a bit odd that they would not, but I can find nothing in the book that suggests they do.


MalusCalibur

Fulgrim's-Chosen
15-05-2008, 19:45
Yes they do ...and it does.

Read from page 86 of the Daemons of Chaos Army Book.


It shows the listing of all the Heralds and clearly lists their special rules.

Just for example...look at Herald of Nurgle, the third one down.

----------------

Weapons and Armor:
Plaguesword (hand weapon)

Special Rules:

-Daemonic
-Poisoned Attacks
-Locus of Nurgle
-Regeneration

-----------------

The Locus ability is what gives the ability (in this case Regen) to the unit he is with...but he himself ALSO has "Regeneration" as listed there below the Locus ability in his Special Rules section.

:)

Nurgling Chieftain
15-05-2008, 20:45
However, it does not say if the Herald themselves benefit from the ability they bestow.They don't need it to since they start with it.

MalusCalibur
15-05-2008, 22:55
So they do. Lord knows how I missed that!

Thanks all.


MalusCalibur