PDA

View Full Version : Skirmishers: LOS (shooting/charging)



Count William Grey
17-05-2008, 05:18
Hi all,

Just played a casual game and we came up with a little issue in regards to skirmishers. I run archer screens as an empire player. Two questions, first does an friendly archer screen block my line of sight? Second, if it does not can I shoot/charge past a friendly archer screen to an enemy within range?
Since it was a casual game and i would like to do things only that i know i can do we decided to not allow either since this never was an issue and we ingeniously did not have the rulebook on hand.

kylek2235
17-05-2008, 05:28
Yes, it blocks line of sight. No, you can't charge/shoot through them unless you're a unit of skinks and the charging unit is a unit of kroxigors.

Tarax
17-05-2008, 13:57
See diagram 65.1 on p. 65 and the rules under Shooting on p. 67 of the BRB.
Basically (re-)read the Skirmish rules.