PDA

View Full Version : Paint my Lizards or start my Daemons

Pavic
19-05-2008, 19:37
So, with the strong indication of LM hitting in early 2009, I have hit a real problem. I have assembled most of my LM army and have begun painting. However, now that LM is going to hit in 2009 (I am an incredibly slow painter), I am wondering if I should keep on with the painting. I know that I will buy all of the new models and it would be a waste to paint up the old. However, I have almost nothing completely painted. So, should I go ahead and paint my skinks and saurus, or should I just start my Daemon army and wait till 2009 to see what models are released?

King Thurgun
19-05-2008, 19:41
Paint your saurus at least, they definitely will not be redone so i would go ahead and do them. Also, the skink models are solid, and since you've bought them already anyway, i would just go ahead and paint them too. If they make them in plastic they will probably look very similar anyway.

N810
19-05-2008, 19:45
yea go ahead and paint your Skinks & Saurus models,
I doubt they will redo those models sine they are allready
plastic and are the most recently redone models.

Pitalla Crimson
20-05-2008, 03:01
go for Lizardmen, they are new and are an awesome armie!
chaos demons seem attractive since they are new but once they pass your enthusiasm on them may go back to normal.

mrtn
20-05-2008, 13:42
Paint your lizardmen. I really doubt that they will get more than a few new units/models. Both skinks and saurus are new plastic sets and I can't see them being redone.

Engekomkommer
20-05-2008, 16:26
I doubt saurus and skinks will change.
I'm painting up a lizardmen army in small 500 point patches (2 heroes, 28 skinks and 1 salamander is my first block) along with three other friends, one of which is starting fantasy for the first time. I picked lizardmen mainly because they are being redone in the next 18 months. By the time I have my army 'finished' there will be a whole load of new stuff to add.