PDA

View Full Version : Wood Elf Question



The one and only James
20-05-2008, 00:44
Hey,

I was wondering if I were to place a Character with the Wildrider Kindred on an elven steed in a unit Wildriders, would the unit still be counted as Fast Cav?

thanks

IronBrother
20-05-2008, 00:52
Yes, as the rule book states, they just do not gain any benefits of shooting as fast cav (even though Wild Rider Characters are the only Wild Riders that carry bows).

The one and only James
20-05-2008, 01:12
Awesome!

Thank you very much

xragg
20-05-2008, 16:27
Also, its just the ability of characters, not the kindred you gave them. If you had a non-kindred mounted noble join Glade Riders, they could still act as fast cavalry. A glamourweave mage wont hamper the movement of wild riders for example.