PDA

View Full Version : My Umbar Army List

Guard Of The Citadel
28-05-2008, 10:21
I started collecting thses pirates back in February when they first came out, and now I am starting to find some army lists for them. Here is one of my favourites which has a mix of Haradrim and Corsairs

Corsair Captain (Two-handed Weapon) - 55
Corsair Bo'Sun (Crossbow)- 50
Haradrim Chieftain (Spear)- 46
24 Corsairs Of Umbar (8 Bows, 8 Spears, 8 Shields) - 192
22 Haradrim Warriors - (8 Bows, 13 Spears, Banner) - 156

Comes to 499 points in total

nikkcookie
04-06-2008, 09:46
i am kinda new to lotr.
are corsairs any good last i saw theyre pretty weak. cheap like an orc i think?
i want to start them though.....i like pirates.:D

Guard Of The Citadel
04-06-2008, 10:14
Corsairs are decent, they have low defence but make up for it with their high fight value and they all come with throwing daggers. The last two games I played with them I had 24 Corsairs, a Captain and a Bos'un and I completley smashed up this guys Gondor army and in the second game I killed a Mordor Troll and A Mordor Troll Chieftain without any casulaties. You should not underestimate Corsairs, if you ever happen to play against them then you will need to use something that can match or beat their fight value, basically use elves :D

Here are the points cost for Corsairs and some of the heroes

Corsair of Umbar - 7 Points
Corsair Captain - 50 Points
Corsair Bos'un - 45 Points
Dalamyr - 100 Points
Corsair Arbalesters - 10 Points
Corsair Reavers - 10 Points

dax
04-06-2008, 18:13
As posting points costs isn't allowed I will say Arbalesters and Reavers cost the same and you could get 10 for the same cost as Dalamyr hope that helps.

lotrchampion
04-06-2008, 19:51