PDA

View Full Version : 2000 point mixed O&G - magic horde - would this work at all?

Treadhead_1st
28-05-2008, 14:08
Right, I'm aiming for a magic-heavy horde force, and thought that Orcs would be a good laugh to do it with (the other contenders are Beastmen and Skeven, both of whom need the books re-doing) - even if their heads may indeed 'go bang', the magic seems so totally bizarre and funny that I felt I had to give it a go.

So, I thought up an army list using a mates army book, and I'm wondering if you think this concept will work - I don't expect the list to be brilliant, as it's my first attempt at an O&G one, so and C&C would be really appreciated.

Lords

Orc Great Shaman: Level 4, Staff of Baduum, Dispel Scroll & Power Stone.
305 (General)

Heroes

Night Goblin Shaman: Level 2, The Pipes of Doom & Magic Mushroom.

Night Goblin Shaman: Level 2, Nibbla's 'Itty Ring & Magic Mushroom.

Goblin Big Boss: Wallopa's One-Hit Wunda, Shield, Light Armour, Tricksy Trinket & Wolf.

Core

20 Night Goblins: Short Bows, Boss, Musician & 2 Fanatics.

20 Night Goblins: Spears, Shields, Boss, Musician & Nets.

20 Orc Boyz: Choppas & Shields, Full Command.

10 Orc Arrer Boyz.

5 Wolf Riders: Spears.

Special

Squig Herds - 4 Heards.

10 Boar Boyz: Boss.

Boar Chariot.

2 Spear Chukkas.

Rare

4 Trolls.

1974 (26 to go still)
134 Models
2 Artillery + Crew

The Master-Plan:

Gobbos with Bows take an extreme flank. Next, and a little behind, are the Squigs, and then next to them (but on a level with the Gobbos) is the other Gobbo unit, the one with the nets. These Gobbo units have the NG Shamans in them (Pipes o' Doom one in with the Bows). Sitting pretty behind this go the Chukkas, hopefully on some sort of hill (I play in a GW store, so there's usually a hill in the DZ)