PDA

View Full Version : 2k Warriors of Chaos Khorne list(WD list)

logan054
28-05-2008, 22:06
Characters

Exalted Champion of Chaos
- Mark of Khorne
- Daemonic Mount
- Armour of Damnation
- Sword of Might
- Shield
Total 205pts

- Mark of Khorne
- Axe of Khorne
- Enchanted Shield
Total 140pts

Sorcerer
- Familiar of chaos
Total 115pts

Core

15 Warriors of Chaos
- Mark of Khorne
- Halberds
- Fullcommand
Total 280pts

15 Warriors of Chaos
- Mark of Khorne
- Shields
- Fullcommand
Total 265pts

24 Marauders of Chaos
- Great Weapons
- Fullcommand
Total 198pts

5 Chaos Hounds
Total 30pts

5 Chaos Hounds
Total 30pts

6 Chaos Hounds
Total 36pts

Special

Chaos Chariots
- Mark of Khorne
Total 115pts

5 Knights of Chaos
- Mark of Khorne
Total 180pts

5 Marauder Horsemen
- Flails
- Musician
Total 81pts

Rare

2 Chaos Spawn
Total 120pts

Chaos Giant
Total 205pts

Army Total: 200pts
Dispel dice: 4

Well this is my first attempt at using the new list, i think my army is really feeling the loss of furies and beast, bit wierd how these prices dropd didnt make my army any bigger..

9ine
29-05-2008, 10:40
I would personally drop some Warriors in favour of some armour on the Marauders. Shield and Light armour gives them a 5+ save, which can save their lives sometimes. I would also personally split the Marauder unit, but thats your choice. But it looks like a good list.

logan054
29-05-2008, 13:39
Not sure if i agree with the armour on the marauders, seems a waste of 40pts when in combat they only get a 6+ and against shooting most shooting (bar bows) will ignore the armour anyways.

9ine
29-05-2008, 13:48