PDA

View Full Version : Waaagh and fanatics



One-S
31-05-2008, 09:33
I came across an odd situation last tournament.
My opponent played with O&G and at a certain point he decides to declare a Waaagh.
This resulted in a unit of nightgoblins moving within 8 inch of my terradons.
He stopped moving at 8 inch and released his fanatics.
Because the fanatics where triggered during the "start of turn" fase (Waaagh), my opponent thought he could move his fanatics again in the "movement" fase.
Meaning he could move them twice in the same turn (durig the start of turn fase in wich the fanatics where released and in the movement fase).

To be honest we both didn't know what to do, so we asked a judge.
The judge didn't know either.
We decided to do a dice off.

Regardless of the result of the dice off,
I kept wandering if it's possible to move fanatics twice in the same turn this way?

Any thoughts?

Braad
31-05-2008, 13:09
Very simple. In the book it says for further movement "in the turns after they have been released..." so no further movement in the same turn as they are released, only in turns after the release-turn, they have "further movement".

Grimgormx
31-05-2008, 20:20
Only way to move them a 2nd time would be using the hand of Mork (or Gork) spell.....

One-S
01-06-2008, 10:53
That's clear as cristal.
Thanks Braad.