PDA

View Full Version : 1k First Skaven Amry

bicky43
02-06-2008, 10:57
Hi this is my first attempt at a skaven list. Any critisism or ideas for improvement welcome. thanks

1000 Pts - Skaven Army

1 Chieftain @ 51 Pts
General; Heavy Armour; Shield

1 Chieftain @ 94 Pts
Heavy Armour; Battle Standard
Banner of the Swarm [20]

1 Warlock Engineer @ 135 Pts
Magic Level 1; Supercharged WP Accumulator; Upgraded Warp-Energy
Condenser; Warp Blades
#1 Warpstone Token [0]
Storm Daemon [25]
Dispel Scroll [25]

30 Clanrats @ 265 Pts
Spear; Light Armour; Shield; Clawleader; Standard; Musician; Ratling Gun

30 Clanrats @ 205 Pts
Spear; Light Armour; Shield; Clawleader; Standard; Musician

20 Clanrat Slaves @ 40 Pts

20 Clanrat Slaves @ 40 Pts

5 Gutter Runners @ 70 Pts
2ndWeapon; Poisoned Hand Weapons

5 Warplock Jezzail teams @ 100 Pts
Jezzail; Pavise

Casting Pool: 4

Dispel Pool: 3

Models in Army: 114

Total Army Cost: 1000

hippie
02-06-2008, 11:02
i wout swap an chieftan for a warlock ......(below1000p it is mass damage)
and take 21 slaves if you can (1more kill before panic)
looks nice. just be careful , that units of 30 rats are maybe a bit hard to manouver

stwess
02-06-2008, 14:35
i would drop the spears on the clan rats and up the number of slaves, slaves take the charge clan rats flank. i havent read the new eddition book but iirc spears dont work when you charge. plus not having then makes your clanrats better at taking the charge if need be.

i also agree with hippe, i like units of 25 slaves and normal rats, its 5 ats to kill before you lose some Ld

ZeroTwentythree
02-06-2008, 14:45
I'm not fond of spears either, as they are a lot of points when you have bit numbers of troops.

I'd drop the engineer's equip. that generates an extra power die. He can only use 3 max, and you've got 4 available.