PDA

View Full Version : Army choice..

B L A M B 0 0 M
02-06-2008, 16:31
So i read all kind of stuff about armies and how they play etc..

I'm intrested in Imperial guard and SpaceM- but i have some questions

1. read that SpaceM- is quite a beginners army, i am a beginner so no problem, but i just dont like the feeling of having something lot of new people have..so my question is:

Can you do enough optional things with ur SpaceM- army to make it look quite unique??

2. my second question:

Does anyone else have the feeling or what ever of imperial guard beeing to humanish. I mean i play this game to escape from the normal world..not that my life is bad but its way more kickass to sometimes play or paint with something that isnt imagenable in the normal world at all.

My dilemma: Imperial guard..great range which i love..Not to cool looks exept for the cadian sniper HQ and the elite troop.

TheDarkDuke
02-06-2008, 16:37
well for #1 its not just beginners who play space marines its basically everyone who plays them(maybe its because they get the most support rule wise and or modelwise im not sure), as for unique... well i guess you can make a somewhat unique one, but with so many players playing them i doubt its even possible to make a unique list. that and the fact that pretty much every army has to use tactical marines as troops with the exceptions of dark angels and i believe blood angels.

as for imperial guard bieng to human, some people want to play as regular joe's while others rather be green or multi-limbed bugs(same thing as warhammer fantasy with the empire to an extent)

Tonberry
02-06-2008, 16:43
Not to cool looks exept for the cadian sniper HQ and the elite troop.

Forgeworld (http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/) does some beautiful Imperial Guard models. Also you should know that the Guard has a new Codex due (recently) soon, so perhaps wait for that / check out the current rumours circulating about it.

needskonstruktion
02-06-2008, 17:14