PDA

View Full Version : [1500] WoC Khorne

Pooky
05-06-2008, 13:58
This is my first attempt at a list using the new Warriors of Chaos extract from this months White Dwarf. It's also been a while since I have played WFB so it felt weird not using Furies or Beasts :cries:

Just in case it's not obvious, the Exhaulted Champ joins the Knights and the Aspiring Champ is on the Chariot.

Please C & C welcome. I'm looking to make this list stronger, but not beardy.

Exhaulted Champ + MoK + Sword of Might + Enchanted Shield + Armor of Damnation + Daemonic Mount

Aspiring Champ + MoK + Great Weapon

16 Warriors + Great Weapon + Shield + Full Command + MoK
16 Warriors + Great Weapon + Shield + Full Command + MoK

5 Warhounds
5 Warhounds
5 Warhounds
5 Warhounds

5 Knights + Muso + Standard + MoK

5 Marauder Horsemen + Flails + Muso
5 Marauder Horsemen + Flails + Muso

Chariot + MoK

TOTAL 1497

stwess
05-06-2008, 16:54
for warriors id go 2hand weap or hand weap shield, u want them to destroy whoever they are fighting before they strike back. and its much more khornate :)

if needed id drop the daemonic mount to do so.

i havent read the WoC update however so i dont know to much about points costs of these things or wether they have changed abilities of certain things from the origional book.

Malagant
05-06-2008, 17:42
The price for throwing axes on Marauder Horsemen was reduced to 1/model. The combination of thrown weapon and Fast Cavalry makes these really nice, I'd highly recommend picking them up.

In a melee oriented army, a BSB is an awful nice feature!

What are your plans for the Daemonic Mount? Could you drop him and replace with Chaos Steed and make the Aspiring the BSB and add some throwing axes?

Hope you have a large supply of Dog Food! ;)

Pooky
06-06-2008, 07:03
Hope you have a large supply of Dog Food! ;)