PDA

View Full Version : 2000 points of Dwarfs (tourney)

Tanus
10-06-2008, 05:50
Hey folks!

I'm new to playing Dwarfs (and Fantasy in general). We're having a tournament coming up and I came up with this. This is in the 'Ard Boyz spirit, so I'm not too worried about being cheesy. What do you think?

1 Thane @ 142 Pts
General; Hand Weapon; Gromril Armor; Shield
Rune of Cleaving (x1); Rune of Fury (x1); Rune of Stone; Master Rune of Challenge

1 Thane (Battle Standard Bearer) @ 165 Pts
Hand Weapon; Gromril Armor; Battle Standard Bearer ; Rune of Fury (x2); Master Rune of Gromril

1 Runesmith (1#, 126 Pts)
Hand Weapon; Great Weapon; Gromril Armor; Rune of Spellbreaking (x2)

1 Runesmith @ 149 Pts
Hand Weapon; Great Weapon; Gromril Armor; Rune of Spellbreaking (x1); Spelleater Rune (x1)

10 Thunderers @ 150 Pts
Hand Weapon; Dwarf Handgun; Light Armour; Shield

10 Thunderers @ 150 Pts

10 Thunderers @ 150 Pts

10 Thunderers @ 150 Pts

19 Ironbreakers @ 253 Pts
Full Command

1 Bolt Thrower @ 110 Pts
Rune of Penetrating (x2); Engineer

1 Bolt Thrower @ 85 Pts
Rune of Penetrating (x1); Engineer

1 Cannon @ 110 Pts
Rune of Burning; Engineer

1 Gyrocopter @ 140 Pts

1 Organ Gun @ 120 Pts

Total Roster Cost: 2000

My plan is to march block with the Gyrocopter and draw off any nasty CC units with the MRoC into the Ironbreakers.

Wolfmother
10-06-2008, 18:55
1 problem your doin an ard boys style touney right wheres thoric ironbrow?

also i would probably drop the cannon for another bolt thrower i would also try and increase the unit of iron breakers.

Fideru
10-06-2008, 21:03
I personally do not like the spelleater rune. It'd be better to have two more spellbreakers, or more Ironbreakers, maybe a Ro Forging?.

Just my opinion.

bork da basher
10-06-2008, 22:47
if your only going to have 1 combat unit make it at least another rank bigger and give the thane leading it an oathstone because it's going to get picked on.