PDA

View Full Version : Daemon BSB question



eleveninches
10-06-2008, 11:54
If a daemon unit loses combat and suffers wounds from their modified Ld test, can the BSB choose to re-roll the dice? It technically isnt a break test, so they shouldnt be able to.

Loopstah
10-06-2008, 12:00
Seeing as it specifically states they can in the Daemon rules then I would say yes.

eleveninches
10-06-2008, 12:02
So if the re-rolled result is worse than the first, do you have to accept it?

Loopstah
10-06-2008, 12:05
So if the re-rolled result is worse than the first, do you have to accept it?

Pg xbi BRB: Re-rolls

"The second score counts, even if it is a worse result"

niox
10-06-2008, 12:07
So if the re-rolled result is worse than the first, do you have to accept it?

Yes, you use the re-rolled result and can therfor take more wounds then you would have with the first result.

Dark_Mage99
10-06-2008, 15:04
Which is fitting, considering the unstable nature of instability. It must be hard to maintain such a strange physical form in a different plane.