PDA

View Full Version : looking for advice

izikial
10-06-2008, 21:00
hi im geting back into warhammer after a long brake. me and some mates are goner get some smalle 500 point armys and build up and have some fun with it. and i eather want to play high elfs, lizardmen or maybe new dark elfs, can anyone make any sujestions as to witch army is fun to play as, versitle and any tactics for the armys.

nasty_little_hobbit
10-06-2008, 21:09
Welcome back, I was in the same position as you few months back although I just carried on with my old army, what did you collect previously?
Out of your suggestions I would personally go for lizardmen.... too many playing high elves at the moment and the dark elves book wont be out for a few more months and if its only small army your after no point waiting(although the models look freaking sweet!)
As for tactics I cant say Im an expert with lizardmen however reading posts on here ive got a few ideas as to what seems to work:
1) include atleast 2 units of skinks probably 3
2) sauras warriors arent too popular so Id only include a small unit of 12.
For a 500pt army I would probably include a small unit of saruas warriors, 3 skink units(12?) and a salamander pack. Not sure exact costs but I think with a hero that is close to 500.Hope its been of some use.
Hobbit

izikial
10-06-2008, 21:20
thx for the reply i used to get orks(not really colect my bro got the old starter and thats all i really had, i hate anamosity:mad:) and i got tomb kings but i didnt like the way they played.

my mates are gettign vc and deamons, any advice

bork da basher
10-06-2008, 22:03
collect whatever you like best. high elves and dark elves will have fairly similar armies, high points cost elite style units, decent armour, good abilities. lizardmen will more than likely end up all skinks at 500pts you couldnt afford or justify spending it on saurus.