copse cart 75
bale fire 25 100

5 dire wolves 40

4 blood knights 220
full command 50
banner of blood keep 75 345

5 cairn wraiths 250
tomb banshee 25 275

The vampire lord on abyssal terror works as a flanking unit and should have enough hitting power to win most combts, whereas my zombie units and ghouls act as a solid core, supported by the vampire with Helm Of commandment and the two corpse carts who also reduce the enemies magic ability. I thought that cairn wraiths would make a good flanking unit and ( just because I like Them) i threw in a unit of bloodknights with the 4+ ward save banner With a unit of dire wolves in frot to protect them from the first turn of shooting. The other vampire just adds more power dice/ dispel dice, let me res more ghouls and works as an unsuspecting war machine hunter.

I'm still pretty new to vampires though so am a bit unsure.

Malorian
11-06-2008, 21:11
The lord is tough, but seeing as he is going to fly ahead to set up flank/rear charges that leaves your army without a general to keep them marching, and takes him out of range to cast spell and raise units.

That means the other vampires will have a hard time raising. The ghoul raising vampire is actually terrible (sorry). He's a raiser that generates 1 dice. Atleast move the ghoulkin to someone else so he can take dark acoltye or something. Then he has M9 for some reason.

You might want to rethink this one : )

o0-NattyMcFatty-0o
12-06-2008, 16:21