PDA

View Full Version : ULTIMATE Battle Report.

Limenix
12-06-2008, 15:18
Greetings fellow Players.
I've been playing the game for over 5 years and it was time
to give something back to the community.
I have 6000+ Pts of dark Elves (my 1st army) and about
the same of Chaos.

I had the idea for a long time and now finnaly i got to it.
4000 Pts of both armies in a glorious battle.
It took me over 3 weeks to make this happen.
First take the pictures and then a lot of editing.
Nero 8 movie maker was the software i used.

I had problems with finding a suitable site to upload them but
www.veoh.com did the trick.
Mainly because each part is about 200-260 MB and
6-7 minutes big.
I've noticed a 10% drop in the quality of the video
but that must be because of some rendering of Veoh.com
Anyway enjoy
Very Happy
P.S. Best watched in Full Screen

INTRO http://www.veoh.com/videos/v14147180eW98Jhqg
ROUND 1 http://www.veoh.com/videos/v14148714S4sgkenf
ROUND 2 DE http://www.veoh.com/videos/v14153111zYchGdZM
ROUND 2 CHAOS http://www.veoh.com/videos/v141547339AdFkxw3
ROUND 3 http://www.veoh.com/videos/v141686083jteFXYm
ROUND 4 http://www.veoh.com/videos/v14168609Ad9gDjCX
FINAL PART-DIRECT DOWLOAD http://1.bigfilehost.com/en/file/4385/BATTLE-REPORT-ENDING-rar.html
BEST OF ALL!!!

Malorian
12-06-2008, 17:02
This should be good : ) I can't wait to get home to watch this... never seen a videa batle report before.

I also envy your patience since I'm not even willing to post pictures...

Acidfire
12-06-2008, 17:58
Meh, why did you put the final part on direct download? Downloading that right now...

Anyway, this is an awesome battle report. It's really a lot of fun. :)

The only remark I have is that the text isn't always easy to read. You should use an outline.

Limenix
12-06-2008, 19:41
Had copyright issues with Veoh.com about the last part.
Don't ask why , i really don't know.
Went arround this problem by allowing people to download it