PDA

View Full Version : Engineering Rune of Fortune



lparigi34
16-06-2008, 15:03
Can this engineering rune be used in multiples?

AB file I have do not allow me to, but I believe it should be allowed.

Loopstah
16-06-2008, 15:38
It's probably better to use the Army book than rely on AB.

lparigi34
16-06-2008, 16:47
Ok...

I always go by the BRB. Sorry I did not explain. I am an active participant in the forum of the AB WHFB file developers, the mentioned issue came forward today and I posted it as a Bug.

The nice guy who take cares of the hard task that is keeping the file updated wanted some extra confirmation.

Much appreciated.

Festus
16-06-2008, 18:06
Hi

Yes, you can use multiples - one for each miscast ... you do not count on any luck whatsoever if you do this, though :D

Festus

WLBjork
16-06-2008, 18:32
Hi

Yes, you can use multiples - one for each miscast ... you do not count on any luck whatsoever if you do this, though :D

Festus

Miscast? No luck?

Festus, you've let us down :p

The Rune is used anytime after a misfire and after rolling on the misfire table, as the rules state that players
may use it to amend a dice rolled on the machine's misfire chart...

Festus
16-06-2008, 19:01
Miscast? No luck?

Festus, you've let us down :p

The Rune is used anytime after a misfire and after rolling on the misfire table, as the rules state that players

Uh oh, I don't know where my head was - somewhere in the clouds of the Winds of Magic, I assume.

Misfire, of course, not miscast ... :o

I should defnitely post more often just to stay in shape ... I am lacking lately ;)

Festus