PDA

View Full Version : Counts as extra hero choice rule



TeddyC
18-06-2008, 11:48
Ok, some models.... Anvil of Doom is a lord choice and a hero choice.

Does this mean for army selection he takes up a lord and hero and therefore 2 towards your maximum character choices?

or he takes up a lord and hero but only counts as one towards the maximum character choice?

Lord of Skulls
18-06-2008, 11:57
Yes. If a model takes up a Lord and a Hero choice, you will only have two Hero choices left in a 2000 pts army.

If he only took up one choice, what would be the point of pointing out that he takes up two?

Feefait
18-06-2008, 13:49
Yup. Bascially what they are saying is that mount (dragon, carnosaur, etc.) is worth as much as a hero. Some characters, like say a Slann of 2nd gen or some named characters have the same rule.