PDA

View Full Version : Malekiths armor



Mullitron
18-06-2008, 12:18
Quick noob question but does malekiths armor that does not allow him to take more than a single wound at a time effect the killing blow ability or is it just from attacks that do d3/d6 wounds?

Aurellis
18-06-2008, 12:33
He can only take 1 wound from any hit

Killing blow, D3/D6 etc.

Bretonnian Lord
18-06-2008, 12:34
I'd say he's still affected, because a killing blow is a single wound that removes the model from the game. Maybe I'm wrong though.

Aurellis
18-06-2008, 12:54
The killing Blow special rule isn't applied in this instance as Killing Blow allows the model to cause wounds to the maximum on their profile due to a blow that would kill a normal man outright.

The Armour of Midnight means you cannot ever take more than 1 wound from a single hit, so Killing Blow which normally removes the rest of his wounds is reduced to only taking 1 wound off Malekith's profile.

(I hope i sound clear enough)

Mullitron
18-06-2008, 14:10
Ok thanks for that clarification

gaiaterra
18-06-2008, 14:17
You could argue that Melakith is immune to killing blow because he technically has a unit strength of 6 (him + his dragon) and killing blow can only effect models with a unit strength of 1 or 2. A bit cheaky but I have seen GW staff go with that ruling before.

DeathlessDraich
18-06-2008, 14:41
A US1 rider on a dragon still has US1 and is attacked separately.

WLBjork
18-06-2008, 17:04
You could argue that Melakith is immune to killing blow because he technically has a unit strength of 6 (him + his dragon) and killing blow can only effect models with a unit strength of 1 or 2. A bit cheaky but I have seen GW staff go with that ruling before.

Once again, proof that GW staff don't know the rules.

Ridden monsters is covered in the KB rule (if the rider is US1 or US2, not immune).