PDA

View Full Version : Quick question



Dark_Mage99
18-06-2008, 21:20
Didn't really know how to title it. Basically, it's regarding area of effect.

For example, in Archaon's rules, he has something that makes friendly units within range able to reroll their break tests. Does this allow he himself to do so?

It doesn't say "Archaon, and other units" within range - just units. However, the reason I ask is that it's similar to situations in the Lores of magic. Some spells, for example, might say to target a friendly unit in a range of 18", and make no mention of targetting the caster - but it's taken for granted that the caster can target himself.

Can Archaon benefit from his re-roll of break tests? Or is it just his units?

theunwantedbeing
18-06-2008, 21:24
Yes, it allows him to as well.
As he is in range of himself.

Braad
19-06-2008, 06:46
Archaon is also a unit. If it says "units" its also him.