PDA

View Full Version : 1k Tourney List - Brets - Errantry War

EldarBishop
19-06-2008, 19:44
There's a 1,000 Fantasy Tourney coming up and I was looking for some criticism on my list. I'm not too sure about 3 units of Yeoman. Maybe a Trebuchet... I'd really like to squeeze in some Pegasus Knights, but I think that they are too expensive for a 1k game. Also, this is my first time having a Damsel as my General, though I'm hoping the Grail Knight champions can pick up the slack.

I have a fair amount of stuff... I could add/sub units though I'd like to a) stay most/all mounted, and b) retain the Errantry War variant.

Here's the list:

1 Damsel of the Lady, [U]General; ML 1, Dispel Scroll, Warhorse [105]

1 Damsel of the Lady; ML 1, Dispel Scroll, Warhorse [105]

1 Paladin Battle Standard Bearer; Knightly Vow, War Banner, Warhorse [99]

5 Knights Errant; Musician; #Errantry Banner, Grail Knight Champion [143]

5 Mounted Yeomen; Shield; Musician; Fast Cavalry [87]

Casting Pool: 4, Dispel Pool: 4

Models in Army: 33

Total Army Cost: 999

Malorian
19-06-2008, 22:48
You might want to make sure this campain army is even going to be allowed.

I'd drop two units of mounted yeomen and drop the damsesl. You won't see much magic in 1000 and 4 PD against the base 2 DD isn't worth the points.

With the svaed points get another paladin and two more units of knights, or a unit of peg knights.

EldarBishop
19-06-2008, 23:33
I have the 2 damsels for magic defence (not offence). The extra dispel dice, and the extra Magic Res. dice as well. I agree that most of the time there will not be much magic, but I have seen a lot of overloaded magic lists (granted that was in 6th, haven't played in too many tourney's under 7th rules).

Most of the Storm of Chaos lists are still valid for tournament play (in Canada anyways - they are listed in the Hall of Heroes section on GW Canada's site).

yedee
20-06-2008, 07:56