PDA

View Full Version : settra and his army comp rule



fubukii
19-06-2008, 23:32
Hey i am gonna be most likely playin against settra in the near future and am wondering about his army comp rule of having 50% of your points in chariots, heavy cav, and tomb guard. Does the mount upgrade for a tomb prince count towards this 50% of does it mean just the units of chariots?

theunwantedbeing
19-06-2008, 23:40
It says unit types, so no..chariot mounts do not count.

fubukii
19-06-2008, 23:42
ok because i am playing a game for the store battleboard tomarow at 3000 points, and ii believe he is gonna cheese out his army with settra 3 princes on chariots and 5 scorpions which adds up over 1500 pts? Which would techically make his army illegal?

Grimtuff
20-06-2008, 00:46
Are the Chariots bought as a mount or are they bought as a standard chice with the Princes replacing (in this case) all of the crew.

I don't have a TK book to hand, but I think it's the former. If so then the proposed army would be illegal.

Loopstah
20-06-2008, 10:24
It just says "May ride in a chariot.... displacing both skeleton crew"

It doesn't say "as a normal core choice" or something similar so is just a mount option.

You have to buy chariots in units of 3+ anyway, so the chariot bought for a Prince couldn't replace a core choice.