PDA

View Full Version : Additional hand weapons and bought weapons eg magical weapons

Eternal Guardian
21-06-2008, 07:37
Hi there im only new to fantasy and starting off with a wood elf army just one question im slightly unsure of is when you are paying for a noble or highborns cc weapon do u have to pay for the additional hand weapon and then also pay for weapon you want as the wood elfs are all longbows as a standard weapon eeg noble amour/wargear: longbow if i want say a spear of twilight a magic cc weapon do i have to pay for my lord to have an additional hand weapon and then be able to get the spear of twilight or do i just pay for the spear of twilight and dont have to pay to the additionla hand weapon to have the spear

Condottiere
21-06-2008, 07:56
I had a hard time interpretating that. I don't have a WEAB with me, but I'd say if the weapons option doesn't begin with Choose Only One, you can upgrade as many weapons as you like. Only one type of armour can be worn. If you're buying a magic weapon, you do not need to buy the weapon upgrade, as the cost of the magic weapon includes this. Same case with armour.

An additional hand weapon allows you an extra attack at your base strength.

Unless specified otherwise in the weapon's description, you must always use magic weapons exclusively, if you buy them.

I hope this helps. :)

Nurgling Chieftain
21-06-2008, 09:06
Note that models are counted as having a single hand weapon even if it's not in their profile.

mattjgilbert
21-06-2008, 09:46
If you want to buy a magic sword (for example), you do not have to buy a "normal" sword first. You just buy the magic one.

DeathlessDraich
21-06-2008, 10:06