PDA

View Full Version : Advice for a HoC Daemon 2k list

corvin
25-10-2005, 20:08
I'm a 40k vet looking at entering into Fantasy, but am also a rather poor student, so my options for buying a whole army is rather limited.

In 40k I play Thousand Sons, and so have a number of Daemons allready, and was playing around with what I could do using a lot of the models that I have already.

I'm looking for advice for playability primarily, have I set myself up to lose from the very beginning ( I don't mind that too much, but I like to know going in ) and what I would have most difficulty with. All advice is appreciated.

Lord of Change

Aspiring Champion of Tzeentch
- Skull of Katam

16 Horrors

12 Horrors

12 Horrors

11 Chaos Warriors
- Hand Weapon + Shield
- Full Command
- Mark of Tzeentch
- Blasted Standard

5 Screamers

Thanks everyone.

gortexgunnerson
27-10-2005, 11:40
I think you'd find it easier to play a storm of choas demonic legion then straight Choas with this list

Basically You'd have to drop the choas warriors but you get a proper ward save for your horrors which s a big plus and you can take horror champions which are level 1 wizards! It also gives you access to some funky troops such as change bringers which are flammers mounted on Discs. The rules for storm of choas are availble for download on the GW website

corvin
27-10-2005, 13:11
Thats fair advice, and I'll look into it.

However, I've read in a few places that there are folks here that think that the SoC lists are a bit over the top. I'm also of the opinion that if I'm going to invest in models of any kind, I'd like to play with them. Are those lists allowed outside of the SoC campaign? Would I be able to take them to say an RTT and be welcome?

gortexgunnerson
27-10-2005, 13:50
Well SoC lists can be played in a way that makes them over powered, but they are legal outside storm of choas and in all GW tournments.