PDA

View Full Version : Speed Deamons. 2000pts

blackjack
22-06-2008, 06:44
Well this list has a serious need for speed. Hopefully with beasts this list will get turn 1 assaults on enemy gun lines. Can run circles around blocks and will be able to hold its own against enemy cav lists. I am still very new to WFB so let me know what you think.

10 Horrors w Icon of Sorc

5 Flesh Hounds
5 Flesh Hounds
5 Flesh Hounds
5 Flesh Hounds

4 Fiends of Slanesh
4 Fiends of Slanesh

Herald of Tz
Master of Sorc
Winged Horror

Herald of Tz
Master of Sorc
Winged Horror

The Masque

Gabacho Mk.II
22-06-2008, 06:57
Nice.

Against high Toughness armies, and those fielding large blocks of rank and file though, I dont know - your army might be lacking a tad there.

Otherwise, I like the list.

blackjack
22-06-2008, 07:04
Well hopfully with the speed and some magic help I will be flanking like no tommorow with this list. (Thats the plan anyway.) Against high T I am not sure, apart from bears anger on the masque, 8 str 6 AP attacks at WS 7 baby! I'm not sure what I can do about it. Maybe fire off a hunters spear, which is a 6 str pocket bolt thrower for each of my heralds. Keep in mind the Hounds are str 5 which is not too bad...

W A L 5 H Y
22-06-2008, 13:06
nice im guessing the horrors will just sit in the centre casing off magic? and your hounds and fiends will be in the enemys face straight away, nice! will work well against shooty armies! but your laking your blocks n stuff that will win you combats!!

blackjack
22-06-2008, 15:07
Walshy your may be right, but like i say I hope to get in with two units vs a block, one with flank. If I can not arrainge that my units have enough mobility to simply avoid blocks and pick at them with magic.

Cheeko
22-06-2008, 20:21
i think walshys right sooner or later you are goin to b in combat with your horrors then you are goin to lose a lot of magic and against a good elve player you are goin to get hurt beleive me iv tryed but nice armie list!!!!!