PDA

View Full Version : 500 point goblins - first list!

GrandDukeJerot
25-06-2008, 02:54
Hi. This is my first time posting on the FB part of warseer, but I felt drawn to the classic side of declaring a waaagh. I've played a little FB before, but just a short stint with Ogres. So, I just picked up the O&G dex today, and went online to GW to check prices on some of the models that I liked. One group in particular caught my eye: the Goblin Spider Riders. Not only do their models look amazing, but at only $30 for 10 of them, they're a wonderful deal. So, I decided to incorporate a unit of them into the list. I humbly present my 500 point Goblin List.

Heroes -
Forest Goblin Shaman - 90
Level 2

Big Standard Bearer - 62
Battle Standard Bearer, Light Armor

Core -
10 Forest Goblin Spider Riders - 160
Full Command

24 Goblins - 92
Full Command - Joined By Shaman

24 Goblins - 96
Full Command, Joined by Big Standard Bearer

Total - 500

The plan is to be relatively balanced at 500 points, with some magic, some fast cavalry, and a couple of cheap, blocks of 25 held up by some heroes. I'm playing a game against Dark Elves tomorrow, and I'm almost certain he'll bring a sorceress. Beyond that, it's a guessing game with him. Thank you in advance to any soul kind enough to take a look at this obviously noobish list.

EdFireborn
25-06-2008, 11:13
ok, first of all, why a BSB? a Goblin Boss might deal some more damage with a GW (can they take them?)...... second, you have 2 units of 24 goblins, why does one cost 92 and the other 96 when they both appear the same?

Sergeant Uriel Ventris
25-06-2008, 11:20
You should split the spider riders into two groups of 5. The don't need a standard, probably just a musician to help rally and a champion if you really want one. I would also probably drop the BSB in favor of more troops. Orcs and Goblins should outnumber the enemy.

GrandDukeJerot
25-06-2008, 16:39
Thank you both for the advice.