PDA

View Full Version : quick question - easy answer



EldarWonderland
26-06-2008, 12:19
Trying to set up a noble in high elves.

Can I have an Enchanted Shield AND shadow armour on the same model? ie TWO magic items dealing with armour saves?

Don;t have my rulebook with me and I'm relatively new at this.

Thanks

IvorTangrean
26-06-2008, 12:34
No you are only allowed one magic item of each type(Weapon, Armour, Enchanted, Arcane and Talisman) unless otherwise specified (dispell scrolls and power stones).

Atrahasis
26-06-2008, 12:44
As Ivor says, only one item from each category. Note that the freedom to take more than one scroll applies to ALL scrolls, and not just dispel scrolls.

EldarWonderland
26-06-2008, 12:44
Thanks for the quick reply

Condottiere
26-06-2008, 13:33
As Ivor says, only one item from each category. Note that the freedom to take more than one scroll applies to ALL scrolls, and not just dispel scrolls.Which scrolls are you referring to, besides dispel?:eyebrows:

OldMaster
26-06-2008, 16:29
Casting scrolls? :\

Condottiere
26-06-2008, 16:58
Unless otherwise stated in the magic item description, all magic items are unique in each army list. Exceptions as always, include Dispel Scrolls, Power Stones and Magic Mushrooms.

Gorbad Ironclaw
26-06-2008, 17:46
Which scrolls are you referring to, besides dispel?:eyebrows:

Well, Skavens have the Warp Scroll for instance. I can't remember if there are more though.

_Lucian_
26-06-2008, 19:08
Yes but you cannot take multiple warp scrolls, however you can take warp and dispel scrolls on the same character

Atrahasis
26-06-2008, 19:36
You can take a warpscroll and another (non-bound) arcane item.

T10
26-06-2008, 22:19
The rules allow for mixing any number and type of scrolls. Check your army book for any scrolls it might contain. Who knows, it could be fun! Kind of your own National Treasure N hunt!

-T10