PDA

View Full Version : questions about dwarfs and runes

Grus
27-06-2008, 07:55
I played my first 1000 points WE against dwarfs yesterday and have a couple of questions. Since I am very new to the game I pretty much followed what my opponent said regarding rules etc.

First a short and easy question can dwarfs be marchblocked? My opponent claimed thay could always march regardless of they were 1 inch away from my units.

At one point in the game a unit of 12 dryads charged a unit of 10 dwarf warriors (6 in the first line including thane BSB) 4 in second rank. Dwarfs had 2+ armour save but the dryads killed two dwarfs on the charge and dwarfs killed one dryad. Now to CR. Dwarf player claimed to have runes with the following effects: Immune to fear and terror, extra attacks on the BSB, a rune that makes each model counting as two models resulting in +2 rank bonus as well as outnumber (making the second rank complete and adding a third rank), a rune that added +1 CR. In combination with +1 CR for standard and +1 from BSB dwarfs won combat and broke the dryads who ran 8 inches. Dwarfs pursued 10 inches (rolled 11 on two dice -1 for being dwarfs)and killed them.

Later in the game a treeman charged the same dwarfs in the flank (only making base to base contact with the BSB) and at the same time 2 remaining glade riders attacked from the rear making base to base contact with the now single dwarf in the back rank. Treeman made two wounds (hitting on 4+, wounding on 3+ an armour save of 5+ due to S6 attacks). Dwarf player removed two regular dwarfs including the dwarf in the back rank thereby making the glade riders making the glade riders make contact with the front rank. Glade riders failed to do anything useful. Dwarfs killed one glade rider and missed all attacks against the treeman. Dwarfs win combat due to runes and standards. WE mess up their rolls and break from combat. Again dwarfs roll high on pursuit and kills them.