View Full Version : Units of wizards?

Father of Iron
27-06-2008, 17:49
I've been toying with the idea of doing a Tzeentch Daemon army for a couple of days, but while looking through the army book under the Pink Horrors entry it says the unit is a wizard, i'm a veteran 40k player but not that great when it comes to fantasy rules concerning magic(my other fantasy army is dwarves) so how does this unit work magicwise?
thanks in Advance

27-06-2008, 17:56
I assume it just counts as a really big wizard with a lot of wounds.

27-06-2008, 17:56
it works as explained on page 61 of the daemon book - the magic level is determined by the unit size, which determines the spell list. One Horror is nominated to cast the spell.

Other then that, the unit acts just as normal wizard.

27-06-2008, 17:58
It is treated exactly like it was a wizard in regards that all things that affect a wizard would also affect the unit of horrors.

Spellwise pg 61 has all the information on how horrors get their spells.

Father of Iron
27-06-2008, 18:07
ok, i must've skipped over that page in my excitement to start a new army, thanks everyone!

27-06-2008, 18:51
please note that in the event of a miscast, a unit of horrors does not role on the miscast table, but instead suffers wounds.