View Full Version : dispelling

29-06-2008, 12:49
hey guys little question.

i have 3 magic casting things in my army.
ring of volans ,warrior and a wizard lv 2

wel it happened in the first turn

i got initiative for the first turn.

and cast a spell wth my wizard , he used all his 3 dispel dice to dispell it
then after that i cast unbreakable with my warrior priest.

now heres the tricky part, then my oponents go in turn 1 and he said because its his turn he gets another 3 dispell dice and dispells my unbreakable. this true or he playing a trick on me?

29-06-2008, 12:59

Casting dice and dispel dice are generated each turn.
In his magic phase he may attempt to dispel any spells of yours that remain in play, using his power dice as dispel dice.
In your next magic phase he may also attempt to dispel any spells that are currently in play.

29-06-2008, 13:23
However, should he choose the option of converting his power die to dispel RiP spells, he can no longer cast magic spells and at the conclusion of his attempt(s), the magic phase ends.

29-06-2008, 19:39
Condottieri is right, the final act you can do in the magic phase is to use any remaining power dice to try and dispel any remains in play spells.