PDA

View Full Version : Blood Thirster w/ Axe of Khorne



Heimlich
01-07-2008, 00:41
So, if a Blood Thirster has the Axe of Khorne, will he be able to use the killing blow ability on models his size? Ie. Star Dragons, other greater daemons, etc.
Since he is roughly the same size as them.

siphon101
01-07-2008, 00:43
So, if a Blood Thirster has the Axe of Khorne, will he be able to use the killing blow ability on models his size? Ie. Star Dragons, other greater daemons, etc.
Since he is roughly the same size as them.

No, as killing blow has nothing to do with the size of the attacker, and everything to do with the size of the target.

TheWarSmith
01-07-2008, 03:38
Siphon is correct. Although you'd think the KB limitations were due to the attacker's size, the rules don't take that into account.

redbaron998
01-07-2008, 04:00
Posters above are correct, in my opinion the Firestorm axe is much more usefull. Say goodbye to that treeman!