PDA

View Full Version : So.. With all the Broken armies etc

SPYDER68
02-07-2008, 21:49
What in your openion is a broken list for the armies ? As in show the list, maybe some people dont know any better..

I know around here, its play whatever you want, if you get stomped its fine, try a new list and learn to win.

In 1k points for my daemons..

I run 10x daemonettes, 10x bloodletters, 13x plaguemarines
Tzeentch herald + chariot
blue scribes
Mounted Nurgle Herald

This is my base list i started playing daemons with and havent lost yet with it, just a couple close games.. Now since ive been winning almost all my games, are you all here saying i should nerf my list down because its good ? I just kinda tossed units together to try them and went and it worked and i find the list fun.

I dont think its overpowerd as others, but it seems very effective every time ive played it, i could make it alot stronger if i wanted.

What do you considerd to Strong ?

2x Tzeench hearlds on chariots master of sorc..
Blue Scribes
59 Pink Horrors seperated into units i would determine later on.

Thats what i could run..
and i would consider that one cheesy and i would pull it vs somone else who wanted to try to cheese a list.

I'm just kinda curious thou, it seems around here if people lose to a list they cry call it to strong and refuse to play it, and maybe players arent even trying to make a strong list and just a fun one like i did.

btw any army can be broken/cheesy/overpowerd

i chose daemons because its the only army i currently use

Bloodknight
02-07-2008, 21:59
Wrong forum...plague marines?

Solasun
02-07-2008, 22:10
I think any list with Space Marines versus the Empire/Ogre Kingdoms/Vampire Counts/Beasts of Chaos/Warriors of Chaos/Dwarfs/High Elves/Wood Elves/Dark Elves/Chaos Dwarfs/Bretonnia/Tomb Kings/Skaven/Dogs of War/Orcs and Goblins/Lizardmen/Tilea/Araby to be pretty broken and imba.

wizuriel
02-07-2008, 22:34
think he meant plaguebearers not marines.